Officers & Board2020-02-25T20:13:26+00:00

Meet our  Officers and Board members

Chief Bruce A. Dixon, President
Chief Bruce A. Dixon, PresidentBolton Vol. Fire Department, Fire Chief
Chief Bruce Dixon has enjoyed forty-eight years in the fire service, beginning in the Bolton Volunteer Fire Department. After relocating, he spent ten years in the Manchester Fire Department, Eighth Utilities District, followed by nineteen years in the Tolland Fire Department, rising through the ranks and serving ten years as Deputy Chief. He then returned to Bolton Volunteer Fire Department, where he now serves as the Chief of the department.
Chief Dixon has been an instructor with the Eastern Connecticut Fire School in Willimantic for eighteen years and now serves on their Board of Directors. He is also a member of the Board of Directors as well as Secretary at the Tolland County Mutual Aid Fire Service, Inc. in Tolland, CT.

Professionally, Chief Dixon spent over thirty years in senior management positions in the industrial maintenance equipment business, working throughout the United States. As a private pilot, he is currently the Operations Manager and Secretary of the CAP Flying Association, based out of Brainard Field (KHFD) in Hartford.

Bruce resides in Bolton with his wife Bernice.

Chief Robert Duval, 1st VP
Chief Robert Duval, 1st VPAtwood Hose Fire Company, Fire Chief
Robert serves as the Chief of the Atwood Hose Fire Company in his hometown of Wauregan, CT, where he has been a member since 1981. He has also worked as an emergency services dispatcher at QV Dispatch Center in northeastern Connecticut since 1986.
He has served on the instructional staff of the Eastern CT Fire Training School for more than 15 years.
Robert also serves as a Communications Specialist with CT-TF1 – Urban Search and Rescue team.
Robert is the Northeast Regional Director/Fire Investigator for the NFPA (National Fire Protection Association), based in Quincy, Massachusetts. Robert is responsible for conducting investigations of technically significant incidents in order to gather, “Lessons Learned” from each incident to apply those lessons to improving NFPA codes and standards. The investigation of these incidents includes documenting the emergency services response, the structure(s) involved as well as the events leading up to and following the incident.
As Regional Director, Robert is responsible for outreach within the northeast states regarding code adoptions, and training. He also serves as a point of contact for stakeholders in the NFPA process; including the fire service, engineering and safety professionals.
Chief Mark Worsman, 2nd VP
Chief Mark Worsman, 2nd VPNew Hartford Fire Rescue Village Fire District, Fire Chief
Mark has been Chief of the New Hartford Fire Department since 2003 and a longstanding member since 1988. He has also been an instructor at the Litchfield County Regional Fire School for over 10 years working primarily with the Firefighter 1 classes as well as the Officer classes. He is also a member of the Litchfield County Fire Chiefs Emergency Plan and serves as their 2nd VP on the Board of Directors.
Mark is employed with a major insurance company handling insurance claims that specialize in auto thefts and vehicle fires. He resides in his hometown of New Hartford with his wife Jennifer and their two sons, Cody and Ryan.

Executive Officers

Richard McDonough      Secretary – Southington Fire Department

Jamie DiPace                   Assistant Secretary – Avon Fire Department

Gerald Buzzy Schaffer   Treasurer – Mansfield Fire Department

Fred Dudek                     Assistant Treasurer – Killingworth Fire Department

Kevin Ide                         Sergeant of Arms – Dayville Fire Department

Past Presidents

Nick Wallick III – Hebron Fire Department

Kevin Cooney – South Windsor Fire Department

Marc Scrivener – Willimantic Fire Department

Michael Thurtz – Glastonbury Fire Department

Regional Representatives

David Lucia – Tolland County

Robert Keleher – Hartford County

Fred Dudek, Jr. – Middlesex County

Ron Stolz – New London County

Tim Wall – New Haven County

Ryan Crichton – Litchfield County

OPEN AT THIS TIME  –   Fairfield County and Windham County